Not developed or endorsed by NARA or DVIDS. Part of the World's largest public domain source PICRYL.com.

us national archives

aircraft

us navy

exercise

battalion

us air force

captain

guides

public
848 media by topic ∙ page 1 of 9
Photograph of the Construction of the Guides and Supporting Structures to Build the Walls for the National Archives Building, Washington, D.C.

Photograph of the Construction of the Guides and Supporting Structures...

This photograph is part of the George A. Fuller Co. Contract for the construction of the National Archives Building. Construction of the National Archives Building

Photograph of Visit of Foreign Pavilion Tour Guides from the New York World's Fair to the National Archives

Photograph of Visit of Foreign Pavilion Tour Guides from the New York ...

Original caption: Deputy Attorney General Nicholas Katzenbach speaking in Archives Exhibition Hall. Historic Photograph File of National Archives Events and Personnel The 1964-1965 New York World's Fair was t... More

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guides at World's Fair

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guide...

Original caption: Bahmer. Historic Photograph File of National Archives Events and Personnel The 1964-1965 New York World's Fair was themed "Peace Through Understanding" and had pavilions from over 140 countri... More

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guides at World's Fair

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guide...

Historic Photograph File of National Archives Events and Personnel The 1964-1965 New York World's Fair was themed "Peace Through Understanding" and had pavilions from over 140 countries, showcasing innovations... More

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guides at World's Fair

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guide...

Original caption: Bahmer. Historic Photograph File of National Archives Events and Personnel The 1964-1965 New York World's Fair was themed "Peace Through Understanding" and had pavilions from over 140 countri... More

Members of the 1179th Drum Control Unit, Fort Hamilton, New York, guides a shipping container into a railroad car

Members of the 1179th Drum Control Unit, Fort Hamilton, New York, guid...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Fort Riley State: Kansas (KS) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: Unknown Release Status: Released to Public Combined... More

A landing signal enlisted man (LSE) guides a CH-46 Sea Knight helicopter onto the deck of the amphibious assault ship USS BELLEAU WOOD (LHA 3) during TEAM SPIRIT '84. TEAM SPIRIT is a joint/combined operation designed to test and improve techniques of defending the South Korean Peninsula and increase combat readiness of South Korean and US armed forces

A landing signal enlisted man (LSE) guides a CH-46 Sea Knight helicopt...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: USS BELLEAU WOOD (LHA 3) Base: USS Belleau Wood (LHA 3) Country: Republic Of Korea (ROK) Scene Camera Operator: J. O. Glenn J... More

A member of the 435th Tactical Airlift Wing guides an M151A2 light vehicle into a C-130 Hercules aircraft during Exercise REFORGER'85

A member of the 435th Tactical Airlift Wing guides an M151A2 light veh...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: REFORGER Base: Rotterdam Airport Country: Netherlands / Holland (NLD) Scene Camera Operator: TSGT Lopez Release Status: Rele... More

Technical Sergeant (TSGT) Joe Albertson, 700th Tactical Airlift Squadron, guides a forklift as it loads a pallet into a C-130 Hercules aircraft during Exercise PATRIOT PEACH '86

Technical Sergeant (TSGT) Joe Albertson, 700th Tactical Airlift Squadr...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: PATRIOT PEACH '86 Base: Gulfport Air National Guard Base State: Mississippi (MS) Country: United States Of America (USA) Sce... More

A plane director guides an Attack Squadron 34 (VA-34) A-6E Intruder aircraft onto a catapult during flight operations aboard the aircraft carrier USS SARATOGA (CV 60)

A plane director guides an Attack Squadron 34 (VA-34) A-6E Intruder ai...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: USS Saratoga (CV 60) Scene Camera Operator: LT. Joseph E. Higgins Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service Digital Photographic Files

Technical Sergeant (TSGT), Jim P. Rost, 75th Military Airlift Squadron, guides a Secret Service Cadillac onto a Military Airlift Command C-5A aircraft during VOLANT SILVER, a joint Military Airlift Command/Secret Service operation coordinating vehicle transportation and Secret Service protection for Pope John Paul II while he visits the United States

Technical Sergeant (TSGT), Jim P. Rost, 75th Military Airlift Squadron...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: VOLANT SILVER Base: Andrews Air Force Base State: Maryland (MD) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operato... More

CPL Andrew Swapp, Co., A, 1ST Bn., 9th Regt., 7th Inf. Div. (Light), guides a UH-60 Black Hawk helicopter as it prepares to touch down during the joint Honduran/U.S. exercise Cabanas '88

CPL Andrew Swapp, Co., A, 1ST Bn., 9th Regt., 7th Inf. Div. (Light), g...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: CABANAS '88 Base: Palmerola Air Base Country: Honduras (HND) Scene Camera Operator: TSGT David Mcleod Release Status: Releas... More

An airman guides a taxiing E-3A Sentry aircraft during exercise Giant Warrior '89

An airman guides a taxiing E-3A Sentry aircraft during exercise Giant ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: GIANT WARRIOR '89 Base: Andersen Air Base Country: Guam (GUM) Scene Camera Operator: TSGT Lee Schading Release Status: Relea... More

A ground crewman guides the pilot of a T-47A Citation aircraft as it prepares to take off on a training flight. The Citation is used for training naval flight officers

A ground crewman guides the pilot of a T-47A Citation aircraft as it p...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Naval Air Station, Pensacola State: Florida (FL) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: JO1 Richeson, USN Release Status... More

A plane director guides an Air Anti-submarine Squadron 37 (VS-37) S-3A Viking aircraft onto a catapult on the flight deck of the aircraft carrier USS INDEPENDENCE (CV-62) during Operation Desert Shield

A plane director guides an Air Anti-submarine Squadron 37 (VS-37) S-3A...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: DESERT SHIELD Country: Gulf Of Oman Scene Camera Operator: JO2 Bartlett Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military ... More

A Marine guides a Marine Medium Helicopter Squadron 162 (HMM-162) CH-46E Sea Knight helicopter as it lowers a fuel bladder onto a landing zone at the U.S. Embassy during Operation Sharp Edge. An amphibious ready group on station off the Liberian coast is providing support for the embassy and assisting in the evacuation of civilians caught in Liberia's civil war

A Marine guides a Marine Medium Helicopter Squadron 162 (HMM-162) CH-4...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: SHARP EDGE Base: Monrovia Country: Liberia (LBR) Scene Camera Operator: JO2 William G. Davis Iii Release Status: Released to... More

A line handler watches from the pier as a commercial tug guides the destroyer tender USS ACADIA (AD-42) toward its berth. The ACADIA is returning to San Diego following its deployment to the Persian Gulf region for Operation Desert Shield and Operation Desert Storm

A line handler watches from the pier as a commercial tug guides the de...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: DESERT SHIELDDESERT STORM Base: Naval Air Station, San Diego State: California (CA) Country: United States Of America (USA) ... More

SRA Shan J. Moinette, a member of the 62nd Aerial Port Squadron, guides a forklift carrying equipment donated by local hospitals to the Commonwealth of Independent States. The equipment will be stored in a hangar until an Aeroflot An-124 cargo aircraft arrives to pick it up

SRA Shan J. Moinette, a member of the 62nd Aerial Port Squadron, guide...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Mcchord Air Force Base State: Washington (WA) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: SSGT Tony Lambert Release Status: R... More

A US Navy Beachmaster guides in a LCAC (Landing Craft Air Cushioned) at Onslow Beach, Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. The LCAC's were rehearsing for a demonstration that was to be given the following day as part of the REVISED CAPABILITIES Exercise

A US Navy Beachmaster guides in a LCAC (Landing Craft Air Cushioned) a...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: REVISED CAPABILITIES Base: Marine Corps Base, Camp Lejeune State: North Carolina (NC) Country: United States Of America (USA)... More

Loadmaster SENIOR AIRMAN Tommy Cramshaw of the 61st Airlift Squadron (AS) from Little Rock Air Force Base, Arkansas, guides a forklift driven by 623rd (AMSS) Air Mobility Support Squadron (AMSS) SENIOR AIRMAN Tony Gilberti to upload cargo headed for Tuzla Air Base (AB), Bosnia. The Green Hornets are deployed to Ramstein AB, Germany, for a 100-day Temporary Duty (TDY) tour assisting Operation JOINT GUARD (previously Operation Joint Endeavor). Flying C-130 Hercules everyday to the Former Yugoslav region (primarily Tuzla). They pickup and deliver cargo and passengers in support of JOINT GUARD. Tuzla is the dispersion and collection point for supplies, vehicles and personnel. JOINT GUARD...

Loadmaster SENIOR AIRMAN Tommy Cramshaw of the 61st Airlift Squadron (...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: [Complete] Scene Caption: Loadmaster SENIOR AIRMAN Tommy Cramshaw of the 61st Airlift Squadron (AS) from Little Rock Air Force Base, Arkansas, guides a fo... More

Loadmaster SENIOR AIRMAN Tommy Cramshaw the 61st Airlift Squadron (AS) from Little Rock AFB, Arkansas, guides a forklift to upload cargo headed for Tuzla Air Base (AB), Bosnia. The Green Hornets are deployed to Ramstein AB, Germany for a 100-day Temporary Duty (TDY) tour assisting Operation JOINT GUARD (previously Operation Joint Endeavor). Flying C-130 Hercules everyday to the Former Yugoslav region (primarily Tuzla), they pick up and deliver cargo and passengers in support JOINT GUARD. Tuzla is the dispersion and collection point for supplies, vehicles and personnel. JOINT GUARD enforces the Dayton Peace Accords and with multi-national allies continues to monitor the militaries...

Loadmaster SENIOR AIRMAN Tommy Cramshaw the 61st Airlift Squadron (AS)...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: [Complete] Scene Caption: Loadmaster SENIOR AIRMAN Tommy Cramshaw of the 61st Airlift Squadron (AS) from Little Rock AFB, Arkansas, guides a forklift to u... More

A crew chief guides an F-15 Eagle aircraft into a hangar at Kadena Air Base, Japan

A crew chief guides an F-15 Eagle aircraft into a hangar at Kadena Air...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Kadena Air Base State: Okinawa Country: Japan (JPN) Scene Camera Operator: SRA V. Wilson Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Se... More

US Marine Corps Private First Class T. Easley from Bravo Company, 1ST Light Armored Reconnaissance Battalion, ground guides a Light Armored Vehicle into its staging position for the night at Fort Greely, Alaska, during Exercise NORTHERN EDGE

US Marine Corps Private First Class T. Easley from Bravo Company, 1ST ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: NORTHERN EDGE Base: Fort Greely State: Alaska (AK) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: SGT Don L.... More

A US Navy SEAL carefully guides his Mark V speed boat away from a pier in Kuwait where boats, from Special Boat Unit 12, are deployed as part of the Southwest Asia buildup

A US Navy SEAL carefully guides his Mark V speed boat away from a pier...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Country: Unknown Scene Camera Operator: JO2 Charles Neff, USN Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service Digital Photographic Files

SEAMAN Chris Tiefenauer, a ramp marshal assigned to Beach Mobile Unit Two (BMU 2), guides a Landing Craft Air Cusion (LCAC) into the tent-trail to off-load the assault vehicles during the annual bilateral Exercise, ATLAS HINGE on the Tunisian coast

SEAMAN Chris Tiefenauer, a ramp marshal assigned to Beach Mobile Unit ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Tunisian Coast Country: Tunisia (TUN) Scene Camera Operator: JOC Paul W. Brown, USN Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service ... More

Army SPECIALIST Hart of Delta 3/43, 11th Brigade Air Defense Artillery Fort Bliss, Texas, guides an M932A1(6 x 6) tractor truck safely off a flatbed rail car during WEAPONS AND TACTICS INSTRUCTION 1-99

Army SPECIALIST Hart of Delta 3/43, 11th Brigade Air Defense Artillery...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: WEAPONS AND TACTICS INSTRUCTION 1-99 Base: Marine Corps Air Station, Yuma State: Arizona (AZ) Country: United States Of Ameri... More

A 3rd Battalion, 5th Marine Regiment, Marine ground guides a US Marine Corps (USMC) Highly-Mobility Multi Purpose Wheeled Vehicle (HMMWV) M1038A1 Cargo Troop Carrier around the Command Operations Center site, at Camp Pendleton California (CA), during Exercise KERNEL BLITZ 2001

A 3rd Battalion, 5th Marine Regiment, Marine ground guides a US Marine...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: KERNEL BLITZ 2001 Base: Marine Corps Base Camp Pendleton State: California (CA) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scen... More

STAFF Sergeant (SSGT) Jason Harre, (left), USAF, 31st Maintenance Squadron, Aviano Air Base, Italy, conventional maintenance crewchief, with assistance guides MK-82 bombs over to the MHU-110 munitions handling trailer for transport

STAFF Sergeant (SSGT) Jason Harre, (left), USAF, 31st Maintenance Squa...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Incirlik Air Base, Adana Country: Turkey (TUR) Scene Major Command Shown: USAFE Scene Camera Operator: SRA Matthew J. Hannen, USAF Release Statu... More

Delivering a WRSK (War Readiness Spares Kit) pallet an Air Force driver guides her 10K-AT forklift at the direction of Loadmaster Corporal (CPL) Matthew Rider, USMC, to an Awaiting KC-130 during Operation ENDURING FREEDOM. The driver and forklift are from Air Mobility Command (AMC) and CPL Rider is from the Marine Aerial Refueler Transport Squadron-352 (VMGR-352), Combined Task Force 58, Miramar, California

Delivering a WRSK (War Readiness Spares Kit) pallet an Air Force drive...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: ENDURING FREEDOM Country: Unknown Scene Major Command Shown: VMGR-352 Scene Camera Operator: CWO2 William D. Crow, Usmc Rele... More

Placing a WRSK (War Readiness Spares Kit) pallet on the rear ramp, an Air Force driver guides her 10K-AT forklift at the direction of Loadmaster Corporal (CPL) Matthew Rider, USMC, to an Awaiting KC-130 during Operation ENDURING FREEDOM. The driver and forklift are from Air Mobility Command (AMC) and CPL Rider is from the Marine Aerial Refueler Transport Squadron-352 (VMGR-352), Combined Task Force 58, Miramar, California

Placing a WRSK (War Readiness Spares Kit) pallet on the rear ramp, an ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: ENDURING FREEDOM Country: Unknown Scene Major Command Shown: VMGR-352 Scene Camera Operator: CWO2 William D. Crow, Usmc Rele... More

The US Army (USA) Sergeant (SGT) Eric Lehman, Leading SEAMAN on the US Army Landing Craft Utility (LCU), LCU-2035 "Hudson" from the 7th Transportation Group (TG), Fort Eustis, Virginia, guides a tractor truck aboard, during the Tradewinds 2002 Field Training Exercise (FTX), on the island of Antigua

The US Army (USA) Sergeant (SGT) Eric Lehman, Leading SEAMAN on the US...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Crabbs Training Area Country: Antigua And Barbuda (ATG) Scene Major Command Shown: USSOUTHCOM Scene Camera Operator: Kaye Richey, CIV Release St... More

US Air Force (USAF) members of the 1ST Combat Communications Squadron (CTCS), Ramstein Air Base (AB), Germany, assigned to the 457th Air Expeditionary Group (AEG), set up an AN/TPN-25 Precision Approach Radar (PAR) system at a forward-deployed location during Operation IRAQI FREEDOM. The PAR guides aircraft through low visibility and inclement weather

US Air Force (USAF) members of the 1ST Combat Communications Squadron ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: IRAQI FREEDOM Country: Unknown Scene Major Command Shown: CENTAF Scene Camera Operator: A1C Stacia M. Willis, USAF Release S... More

US Navy (USN) Sailor Lou Robinson, guides an AH-1W Super Cobra attack helicopter onto a landing deck aboard the Helicopter Landing Trainer, Baylander (IX-514), while underway in Pensacola Bay

US Navy (USN) Sailor Lou Robinson, guides an AH-1W Super Cobra attack ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: State: Florida (FL) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Major Command Shown: Marines Scene Camera Operator: SSGT Greg L. Davis, USAF Release... More

US Air Force (USAF) Captain (CAPT) James Bonson, an International Health SPECIALIST with Headquarters US Air Force Europe (USAFE) guides a Slovakian MI-17-842, left and a Lithuanian MI-6MTV 21 helicopter onto a parking ramp for a medical evacuation exercise in support of Cooperative Key 2003 in Bulgaria (BG)

US Air Force (USAF) Captain (CAPT) James Bonson, an International Heal...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Graf Ignatievo Air Base Country: Bulgaria (BGR) Scene Major Command Shown: AMC Scene Camera Operator: Tsgt John M. Foster, USAF Release Status: ... More

US Air Force (USAF) STAFF Sergeant (SSGT) Jayson Watson (on ramp bending over), 332nd Expeditionary Logistics Readiness Squadron (ELRS) Air Terminal Operations Center (ATOC) Crewchief, guides Lithuanian Air Force Lieutenant, ATOC crewmember, as he drives a K-Loader toward the ramp of a C-130 Hercules aircraft at Tallil Air Base (AB), Iraq. Coalition forces are working together at Tallil AB in support of Operation IRAQI FREEDOM

US Air Force (USAF) STAFF Sergeant (SSGT) Jayson Watson (on ramp bendi...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Tallil Air Base State: Dhi Qar Country: Iraq (IRQ) Scene Major Command Shown: CENTAF Scene Camera Operator: SSGT John Barton, USAF Release Stat... More

US Air Force (USAF) SENIOR AIRMAN (SRA) Dennis Valdez, from the 728th Air Mobility Squadron (AMS), an Aerial Port Flight Passenger SPECIALIST, guides a K-loader cargo vehicle toward a C-17 Globemaster III, at Incirlik Air Base (AB), Turkey (TK)

US Air Force (USAF) SENIOR AIRMAN (SRA) Dennis Valdez, from the 728th ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Incirlik Air Base, Adana Country: Turkey (TUR) Scene Major Command Shown: USAFE Scene Camera Operator: A1C Joseph Thompson, USAF Release Status:... More

A Soldier with the US Army (USA) 1ST Infantry Division Old Guard guides a riderless horse down Constitution Avenue during the funeral procession for the 40th President of the United States Ronald Wilson Reagan in Washington DC. President Reagan gave the boots on the horse to the Old Guard before he left office

A Soldier with the US Army (USA) 1ST Infantry Division Old Guard guide...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Washington State: District Of Columbia (DC) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Major Command Shown: MDW Scene Camera Operator: SSGT S... More

A US Marine Corps (USMC) Marine, Alpha Company (A CO), 3rd Assault Amphibious Battalion (AAB), 1ST Marine Division (MARDIV), ground guides an Amphibious Assault Vehicle (AAV7A1) for repair at Camp Fellujah, Al Anbar Province, Iraq (IRQ). The 1ST MARDIV is engaged in Security and Stabilization Operations (SASO) in the area in support of Operation IRAQI FREEDOM

A US Marine Corps (USMC) Marine, Alpha Company (A CO), 3rd Assault Amp...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Camp Fallujah State: Al Anbar Country: Iraq (IRQ) Scene Camera Operator: SGT Chad R. Kiehl, USMC Release Status: Released to Public Combined Mil... More

US Marine Corps (USMC) Corporal (CPL) Stephan C. Ponder, Light Armored Reconnaissance Company (LAR Co), Combat Assault Battalion (CAB), 3rd Marine Division (MARDIV), guides a Light Armored Vehicle 25 (LAV-25), while it parks inside a High-Speed Vessel (HSV) cargo bay at Kin Red Port, Okinawa, Japan. The CAB is deploying to Camp Fuji for field training during Exercise Fuji 05-1

US Marine Corps (USMC) Corporal (CPL) Stephan C. Ponder, Light Armored...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Kin Red Port State: Okinawa Country: Japan (JPN) Scene Camera Operator: LCPL Adaecus G. Brooks, USMC Release Status: Released to Public Combined... More

A US Marine Corps (USMC) Marine Aerial Refueler Transport Squadron 152 (VMGR-152) Loadmaster guides a TEREX 72-31F rough terrain forklift truck to load palletized Meals Ready-to-Eat (MRE) packages onto a VGMR-152 C-130 Hercules aircraft. The MREs, and other relief supplies, are being sent to Utapao, Thailand, to support Joint Task Force 536 (JTF-536), which is the US military humanitarian assistance and disaster relief mission, known as Operation UNIFIED ASSISTANCE, to aid victims of the tsunami that hit Indonesia, Sri Lanka, and Thailand

A US Marine Corps (USMC) Marine Aerial Refueler Transport Squadron 152...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Marine Corps Air Station, Futema State: Okinawa Country: Japan (JPN) Scene Camera Operator: CPL Jonathan K. Teslevich, USMC Release Status: Rele... More

[Hurricane Katrina] New Orleans, September 3, 2005 - A member of the Texas Disaster Medical Assistance Team #4 guides recent evacuees from the floodwaters left behind by Hurricane Katrina across the tarmack and to the terminal at Louis Armstrong Airport. Thousands of stranded people are being airlifted by helicopter from the city to the airport. Win Henderson / FEMA

[Hurricane Katrina] New Orleans, September 3, 2005 - A member of the T...

Photographs Relating to Disasters and Emergency Management Programs, Activities, and Officials

Kansas Army National Guard (KSARNG) Sergeant (SGT) John A. Peterson, with the 778th Transportation Company, guides merging relief trucks that are parking in a lot in Shreveport, Louisiana (LA). (A3574)

Kansas Army National Guard (KSARNG) Sergeant (SGT) John A. Peterson, w...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Shreveport State: Louisiana (LA) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: SPC Sarah B. Smith, Ksarng Release Status: Relea... More

A US Navy flight deck crew member guides an F/A-18F Super Hornet aircraft from Strike Fighter Squadron 154 into the catapult shuttle during a launch onboard the Nimitz Class Aircraft Carrier USS JOHN C. STENNIS (CVN 74). The John C. Stennis Strike Group is currently underway conducting a Composite Training Unit Exercise off the coast of California.(U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication SPECIALIST 3rd Class Ron Reeves) (Released)

A US Navy flight deck crew member guides an F/A-18F Super Hornet aircr...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: USS John C. Stennis (CVN 74) Scene Camera Operator: MC3 Ron Reeves, USN Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service Digital Photo... More

A U.S. Navy Aviation Boatswain's Mate (right) guides an F/A-18F Super Hornet multi-mission fighter/attack aircraft to the catapult launch catch during flight operations from the flight deck of the USS THEODORE ROOSEVELT (CVN 71) on Dec. 9, 2006, while the ROOSEVELT is maintaining qualifications as part of the U.S. Navy fleet Response Plan. (U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communications SPECIALIST 3rd Class Jacob Fadley) (Released)

A U.S. Navy Aviation Boatswain's Mate (right) guides an F/A-18F Super ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: USS Theodore Roosevelt (CVN 71) Scene Camera Operator: MC3 Jacob Fadley, USN Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service Digital ... More

U.S. Army SPEC. Estephan Vodio (left), Alpha Company, 3rd Brigade Special Troops Battalion, 3rd Brigade Combat Team, 82nd Airborne Division, clears debris out of a crater-like hole while STAFF SGT. Adam Myer guides a bobcat on Jan. 26, 2007, in Tikrit, Salah ad Din Province, Iraq, along the Main Supply Route Tampa in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom. (U.S. Army photo by SPEC. Joshua R. Ford) (Released)

U.S. Army SPEC. Estephan Vodio (left), Alpha Company, 3rd Brigade Spec...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Tikrit State: Salah Ad Din Country: Iraq (IRQ) Scene Camera Operator: SPC Joshua R. Ford, USA Release Status: Released to Public Combined Milita... More

U.S. Navy Boatswain's Mate Two (BM2) Surface Warfare, Errol Cooper, from Beachmaster Unit One (BMU-1), guides a vehicle off of an Improved Navy Lighterage System (INLS) during the Joint Logistics Over The Shore (JLOTS) exercise. The INLS is a floating dock designed to allow Navy ships to transport heavy equipment to shore. This unit is in support of the humanitarian assistance exercise New Horizons, which is taking place in Belize and in the Guatemala area. (U.S. Army PHOTO by Kay Richey, CIV) (Released)

U.S. Navy Boatswain's Mate Two (BM2) Surface Warfare, Errol Cooper, fr...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Puerto Quetzal Country: Guatemala (GTM) Scene Major Command Shown: NORTHEAST Scene Camera Operator: Kaye Richey, CIV, USA Release Status: Releas... More

A U.S. Army soldier guides M998 High Mobility Multipurpose Wheeled Vehicles (HMMWV) onto a flatbed trailer during the Joint Logistics Over The Shore (JLOTS) exercise. These vehicles will be used in support of the humanitarian assistance exercise New Horizons, which is taking place in Belize and Guatemala area. (U.S. Army PHOTO by Kay Richey, CIV) (Released)

A U.S. Army soldier guides M998 High Mobility Multipurpose Wheeled Veh...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Puerto Quetzal Country: Guatemala (GTM) Scene Major Command Shown: NORTHEAST Scene Camera Operator: Kaye Richey, CIV, USA Release Status: Releas... More

A U.S. Navy Aviation Boatswain's Mate Handler guides a MH-60S Nightwawk helicopter from Helicopter Sea Combat Squadron-28into position to release pallet of cargo on the flightdeck of the Amphibious Assault Ship, USS BATAAN (LHD3) during a verticle replenishment March 6, 2007. The Amphibious Assault Ship USS BATAAN received 39 pallets of supplies from USNS CONCORD (T-AFS 5), March 6, 2007. The BATAAN ESG is currently supporting maritime security operations (MSO) in the U.S. Naval Forces Central Command area of operations.(U.S. Marine Corps photo by GUNNERY SGT. Clark J. Schindler) (Released)

A U.S. Navy Aviation Boatswain's Mate Handler guides a MH-60S Nightwaw...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: USS Bataan (LHD 3) Country: Indian Ocean (IOC) Scene Major Command Shown: 26TH MEU Scene Camera Operator: GYSGT Clark J. Schindler, USMC Release... More

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Event: Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants Subject Description: Secretary Mel Martinez receiving visit at HUD Headquarters fro... More

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Event: Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants Subject Description: Secretary Mel Martinez receiving visit at HUD Headquarters fro... More

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Event: Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants Subject Description: Secretary Mel Martinez receiving visit at HUD Headquarters fro... More

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Event: Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants Subject Description: Secretary Mel Martinez receiving visit at HUD Headquarters fro... More

Photograph of the Construction of the Guides and Supporting Structures to Build the Walls for the National Archives Building, Washington, D.C.

Photograph of the Construction of the Guides and Supporting Structures...

This photograph is part of the George A. Fuller Co. Contract for the construction of the National Archives Building. Construction of the National Archives Building

Photograph of the Advanced Construction of the Guides and Supporting Structures to Build the Walls for the National Archives Building, Washington, D.C.

Photograph of the Advanced Construction of the Guides and Supporting S...

This photograph is part of the George A. Fuller Co. Contract for the construction of the National Archives Building. Construction of the National Archives Building

Elements of wave guides for Dr. Allen. Photograph taken August 13, 1945

Elements of wave guides for Dr. Allen. Photograph taken August 13, 194...

Digital Preservation File Name and Format: 434-LB-5-XBD201207-00368.TIF Photographs Documenting Scientists, Special Events, and Nuclear Research Facilities, Instruments, and Projects at the Berkeley Lab

Photograph of Visit of Foreign Pavilion Tour Guides from the New York World's Fair to the National Archives

Photograph of Visit of Foreign Pavilion Tour Guides from the New York ...

Original caption: Guides viewing the Eleanor [Roosevelt] exhibit. Historic Photograph File of National Archives Events and Personnel The 1964-1965 New York World's Fair was themed "Peace Through Understanding... More

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guides at World's Fair

Photograph of the Visit to the National Archives of Foreign Tour Guide...

Historic Photograph File of National Archives Events and Personnel The 1964-1965 New York World's Fair was themed "Peace Through Understanding" and had pavilions from over 140 countries, showcasing innovations... More

ENGLISH GIRL GUIDES VISIT TO NASA LEWIS RESEARCH CENTER

ENGLISH GIRL GUIDES VISIT TO NASA LEWIS RESEARCH CENTER

The original finding aid described this as: Capture Date: 8/6/1976 Photographer: DONALD HUEBLER Keywords: Larsen Scan Photographs Relating to Agency Activities, Facilities and Personnel

TSB TECHNICAL SERVICES BUILDING MANAGERS / TOUR GUIDES FOR TU TECHNOLOGY UTILIZATION CONFERENCE

TSB TECHNICAL SERVICES BUILDING MANAGERS / TOUR GUIDES FOR TU TECHNOLO...

The original finding aid described this as: Capture Date: 4/30/1980 Photographer: DANIEL LAITY Keywords: Larsen Scan Photographs Relating to Agency Activities, Facilities and Personnel

Back view of a flight line marshal as he guides a C-141B Starlifter down the flight line. The airman and the C-141B are participating in exercise Alloy Express

Back view of a flight line marshal as he guides a C-141B Starlifter do...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: ALLOY EXPRESS Base: Bardufoss Country: Norway (NOR) Scene Camera Operator: SSGT Lee E. Schading Release Status: Released to ... More

A ground crewman of the 18th Tactical Fighter Wing guides an F-15B Eagle aircraft into position for servicing during the joint Japanese Air Self Defense Force (JASDF) and United States Air Force exercise COPE NORTH 83-4

A ground crewman of the 18th Tactical Fighter Wing guides an F-15B Eag...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: COPE NORTH 83-4 Base: Komatsu Air Base Country: Japan (JPN) Scene Camera Operator: SSGT Steve Mcgill Release Status: Release... More

A crewman guides a new electric motor through an opening for installation in an interior space aboard the nuclear-powered aircraft carrier USS DWIGHT D. EISENHOWER (CVN 69)

A crewman guides a new electric motor through an opening for installat...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: USS Dwight D Eisenhower (CVN 69) Scene Camera Operator: Unknown Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service Digital Photographic Files

A crew chief from the 304th Tactical Fighter Squadron guides an F-4EJ Phantom II aircraft to the flight line during Exercise COPE NORTH'86-4. US Air Force squadrons are engaging in dissimilar air combat training with Japan Air Self-Defense Force squadrons during the exercise

A crew chief from the 304th Tactical Fighter Squadron guides an F-4EJ ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: COPE NORTH Base: Nyutabaru Air Base State: Kyashu Country: Japan (JPN) Scene Camera Operator: Tsgt James R. Ferguson Releas... More

A landing signal enlistedman guides a Marine Attack Squadron 513 (VMA-513) AV-8B Harrier vertical short take-off and landing (VSTOL) aircraft as it lands on the flight deck of the amphibious assault ship USS BELLEAU WOOD (LHA 3) during flight operations off the coast of San Diego

A landing signal enlistedman guides a Marine Attack Squadron 513 (VMA-...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: USS Belleau Wood (LHA 3) Country: Pacific Ocean (POC) Scene Camera Operator: PH1 Michael D.P. Flynn, USN Release Status: Released to Public Combi... More

A flight deck director aboard the amphibious assault ship USS TARAWA (LHA-1) guides in a CH-53E Super Stallion helicopter during the combined Thai/U.S. joint Exercise Thalay Thai '89. The helicopter is assigned to Marine Medium Helicopter Squadron 163 (HMM-163), the reinforced aviation combat element of the 11th Marine Expeditionary Unit (11th MEU)

A flight deck director aboard the amphibious assault ship USS TARAWA (...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: THALAY THAI '89 Country: Gulf Of Thailand Scene Camera Operator: PH1 Flynn Release Status: Released to Public Combined Milita... More

An Attack Squadron 36 (VA-36) A-6E Intruder aircraft is launched from the No. 2 catapult as the No. 1 catapult director guides another aircraft into place during flight operations aboard the aircraft carrier USS ABRAHAM LINCOLN (CVN-72). The LINCOLN is at sea for its shakedown cruise

An Attack Squadron 36 (VA-36) A-6E Intruder aircraft is launched from ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Country: Atlantic Ocean (AOC) Scene Camera Operator: PH2 Tom Lynaugh Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service Digital Photographic Files

A crewman guides a Mark 4 propellant canister as it is hoisted from a magazine on the battleship USS MISSOURI (BB-63). Ammunition is being offloaded after the ship's return from the Persian Gulf following the cease-fire that ended Operation Desert Storm

A crewman guides a Mark 4 propellant canister as it is hoisted from a ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: DESERT STORM Base: Naval Air Station, Long Beach State: California (CA) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera... More

High angle shot down at US Army SPECIALIST Daron Patterson, back to camera, as he guides the crane operator, (not shown) to lift a conex box out of the hold of the Algol Class, Vehicle Cargo Ship, USNS ALTAIR. The vessel is part of the Maritime Prepositioning Ship Program. Patterson, a native of Los Angeles, California, is a stevedore with the 119th Transportation Company, Fort Eustis, Virginia. The supplies are destined for use by the Joint Task Force Somalia, which is in direct support of Operation Restore Hope

High angle shot down at US Army SPECIALIST Daron Patterson, back to ca...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: RESTORE HOPE Base: Port Of Mogadishu Country: Somalia (SOM) Scene Camera Operator: PHCM Terry Mitchell Release Status: Relea... More

SENIOR AIRMAN Clayton Izumi, a refueling boom operator aboard a 310th Air Refueling Squadron KC-135 Stratotanker aircraft, guides an OA-10A Thunderbolt II aircraft from the 19th Tactical Air Support Squadron into pre-contact position during a Pacific Tanker Task Force refueling mission

SENIOR AIRMAN Clayton Izumi, a refueling boom operator aboard a 310th ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Country: South Korea Scene Camera Operator: TECH. SGT. Scott Stewart Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military Service Digital Photographic Files

MAJ. Terry Sanchez, KC-135 navigator with the 434th Air Refueling Wing, AFRES, Grissom AFB, Indiana, guides his crew on an air refueling mission in support of the operation

MAJ. Terry Sanchez, KC-135 navigator with the 434th Air Refueling Wing...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: RESTORE HOPE Base: Moron Country: Spain (ESP) Scene Camera Operator: SRA Janel Schroeder Release Status: Released to Public ... More

A plane director guides a CH-53E Super Stallion helicopter in for a landing aboard the amphibious assault ship USS GUADALCANAL (LPH-7) during the joint service exercise Ocean Venture '93

A plane director guides a CH-53E Super Stallion helicopter in for a la...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: OCEAN VENTURE '93 State: Puerto Rico (PR) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: PH3 J. Bush Release... More

A Holloman Air Force Base, New Mexico, crew member guides an F-117 Nighthawk aircraft out of the hangar to prepare for takeoff during Operation DESERT STRIKE

A Holloman Air Force Base, New Mexico, crew member guides an F-117 Nig...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: DESERT STRIKE Base: Holloman Air Force Base State: New Mexico (NM) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Oper... More

A Marine guides a M923 5-ton truck with a 400-gallon water tank attached off the Maritime Prepositioning Ship (MPS) MV Villars at the port facility. The Villars brought equipment stored in Norway under the Norway Air-Landed Marine Expeditionary Brigade (NALMEB) Prepositioning Program. More than 2600 military personnel from Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden, and the USA will participate in the second Partnership for Peace land exercise conducted in the Baltic region. While this exercise will conduct training along peacekeeping/humanitarian assistance mission standards, significant US Navy and Marine Corps capabilities never exercised in Europe will be performed ...

A Marine guides a M923 5-ton truck with a 400-gallon water tank attach...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: [Complete] Scene Caption: A Marine guides a M923 5-ton truck with a 400-gallon water tank attached off the Maritime Prepositioning Ship (MPS) MV Villars ... More

Corporal Shelley, Load MASTER for Marine Aerial Refueling Transport Squadron 352 (VMGR 352), guides Sergeant Rasmussen, Heavy Equipment Operator, VMGR 352, with a load of food onto a C-130 Hercules aircraft in support of Joint Task Force Kenya, operation Noble Response. (Duplicate image, see also DM-SD-02-04713)

Corporal Shelley, Load MASTER for Marine Aerial Refueling Transport Sq...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: NOBLE RESPONSE Base: Mombasa Country: Kenya (KEN) Scene Camera Operator: SGT Ward R.A. Release Status: Released to Public Co... More

A member of the13th Marine Expeditionary Unit, Camp Pendleton, California guides the landing of Assault Unit 5 Landing Craft Air Cushion (LCAC) for the Non-combatant Evacuation Operation during exercise RIMPAC 98

A member of the13th Marine Expeditionary Unit, Camp Pendleton, Califor...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: RIMPAC '98 Base: Kaneohe State: Hawaii (HI) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: Ph1 (Nac) James G... More

STS092-354-022 - STS-092 - Node 1 Forward CBM latches/alignment guides

STS092-354-022 - STS-092 - Node 1 Forward CBM latches/alignment guides

The original finding aid described this as: Description: View of the Node 1 Forward Common Berthing Mechanism (CBM) latches/ alignment guides. Subject Terms: STS-92, NODE 1, INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION, LATCH... More

Aviation Anti-Submarine Operator Less Hatfield keeps a watchful eye as he guides an SH-60 Helicopter from Anti-Submarine Squadron Seven (HS-7) closer to the flight deck of USS HARRY S. TRUMAN (CVN 75) during a Vertical Replinishment (VERTREP). Truman is on station in the Persian Gulf in support of Operation SOUTHERN WATCH

Aviation Anti-Submarine Operator Less Hatfield keeps a watchful eye as...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: SOUTHERN WATCH Base: USS Harry S. Truman (CVN 75) Scene Camera Operator: PH2 Aaron J. Lebsack, USN Release Status: Released t... More

US Air Force STAFF Sergeant Andrew Hegwood from the 37th Airlift Squadron, guides his K-loader towards the back ramp of a C-130 Hercules aircraft at Ramstein Air Base, Germany. The K-loader is carrying equipment to be used in an upcoming Mass Tactical Exercise (MASSTAC) CRIMSON BAYONET. (Duplicate image, see also DF-SD-02-01469 or search 010305-F-3329S-506)

US Air Force STAFF Sergeant Andrew Hegwood from the 37th Airlift Squad...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: CRIMSON BAYONET Base: Ramstein Air Base State: Rheinland-Pfalz Country: Deutschland / Germany (DEU) Scene Camera Operator: M... More

MASTER Sergeant Robert Lesnick, loadmaster, with the 730th Airlift Squadron, March Air Reserve Base, California, guides the 10K-AT all terrain forklift into position. The forklift will receive the cargo delivered from Christchurch, New Zealand. The offloading is taking place on the Ross Ice Shelf near McMurdo Station in Antarctica, during Operation DEEP FREEZE 2001

MASTER Sergeant Robert Lesnick, loadmaster, with the 730th Airlift Squ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: DEEP FREEZE 2001 Base: Mcmurdo Station Country: Antarctica (ATA) Scene Camera Operator: MSGT Kim M. Allain, USAF Release Sta... More

A loadmaster guides an M109A3 2.5 ton truck, with an M-149A1 Water Trailer, as it prepares to backup into a C-17A Globemaster III for a mission in support of Operation ENDURING FREEDOM, from Naval Air Station, Sigonella, Sicily

A loadmaster guides an M109A3 2.5 ton truck, with an M-149A1 Water Tra...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: ENDURING FREEDOM Base: Naval Air Station, Sigonella State: Sicily Country: Italy (ITA) Scene Major Command Shown: AMC Scene... More

An Air Force B-1B Lancer crewchief, 405th Air Expeditionary Wing (AEW), guides his aircraft out of its parking spot as it prepares to launch for a combat mission during Operation ENDURING FREEDOM

An Air Force B-1B Lancer crewchief, 405th Air Expeditionary Wing (AEW)...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: ENDURING FREEDOM Base: Thumrait Air Base Country: Oman (OMN) Scene Major Command Shown: 405th Air Expeditionary Wing Scene C... More

Blinded by loaded pallet, the C-5 Galaxy loadmaster guides the forklift driver towards aircrafts ramp

Blinded by loaded pallet, the C-5 Galaxy loadmaster guides the forklif...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: NOBLE EAGLE Base: Fort Smith State: Arkansas (AR) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Major Command Shown: ACC Sc... More

Corporal (CPL) Mark Sanchez, USMC, Headquarters and Service Company, 1ST Tank Battalion, Twentynine Palms, California, guides the M60A1 Armored Vehicle Launched Bridge (M60A1 AVLB) over the bridge it just laid down

Corporal (CPL) Mark Sanchez, USMC, Headquarters and Service Company, 1...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: ENDURING FREEDOM Base: Ta Coyote Country: Kuwait (KWT) Scene Camera Operator: SGT Paul L. Anstine Ii, USMC Release Status: R... More

A US Air Force (USAF) member deployed to the 320th Air Expeditionary Wing (AEW) guides a Materials Handling Forklift Truck with thousands of pounds of sandbags for a top cover on emergency shelters at forward-deployed location, in support of Operation ENDURING FREEDOM

A US Air Force (USAF) member deployed to the 320th Air Expeditionary W...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: ENDURING FREEDOM Country: Unknown Scene Camera Operator: SSGT Matthew Hannen, USAF Release Status: Released to Public Combine... More

US Marine Corps (USMC) Corporal (CPL) Brain Sabo, 3rd Light Armored Reconnaissance Battalion, Twentynine Palms, California (CA), monitors a UAV (Unmanned Aerial Vehicle) in flight from a digital screen in his goggles as he guides it with his laptop at Camp Ripper, Kuwait, in support of Operation ENDURING FREEDOM

US Marine Corps (USMC) Corporal (CPL) Brain Sabo, 3rd Light Armored Re...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Camp Ripper Country: Kuwait (KWT) Scene Major Command Shown: 3rd LAR Scene Camera Operator: LCPL Kenneth E. Madden Iii, USMC Release Status: Rel... More

A US Air Force (USAF) ammo personnel, 410th Maintenance Squadron (MXS), guides a GBU-31 Joint Direct Attack Munition (JDAM) onto a trailer for transportation at a forward deployed location during Operation IRAQI FREEDOM

A US Air Force (USAF) ammo personnel, 410th Maintenance Squadron (MXS)...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Subject Operation/Series: IRAQI FREEDOM Country: Unknown Scene Major Command Shown: CENTAF Scene Camera Operator: A1C Lindsey M. Slocum, USAF Release ... More

US Marine Corps (USMC) Sergeant (SGT) Benjamin Grodi, Reservist, Loadmaster, Marine Aerial Refueler Transport Squadron-234 (VMGR-234), Fort Worth, Texas (TX), guides a John Deere 544E 10K AT forklift away from a USMC KC-130 Hercules, VMGR-234, after a pallet is loaded onto the aircraft at the Baghdad International Airport (BIAP), Iraq. The pallet carries 4.6 million US Dollars, headed to Al Kut, Iraq, during Operation IRAQI FREEDOM

US Marine Corps (USMC) Sergeant (SGT) Benjamin Grodi, Reservist, Loadm...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Baghdad Country: Iraq (IRQ) Scene Major Command Shown: VMGR-234 Scene Camera Operator: LCPL Andrew Williams, USMC Release Status: Released to Pu... More

US Air Force (USAF) Captain (CAPT) James Bonson, an International Health SPECIALIST with Headquarters US Air Force Europe (USAFE) guides a Slovakian MI-17-842, left and a Lithuanian MI-6MTV 21 helicopter onto a parking ramp for a medical evacuation exercise in support of Cooperative Key 2003 in Bulgaria (BG)

US Air Force (USAF) Captain (CAPT) James Bonson, an International Heal...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Uzundzhovo Air Base Country: Bulgaria (BGR) Scene Major Command Shown: AMC Scene Camera Operator: Tsgt John M. Foster, USAF Release Status: Rele... More

The tugboat TIGER 2 gently guides the US Navy (USN) Los Angeles Class Attack Submarine USS LA JOLLA (SSN 701) away from its pier as it heads out for a scheduled Western Pacific deployment. The submarine is equipped with the Special Operations capable Dry Deck Shelter (DDS), which can allow special operation forces including Navy SEALs (Sea, Air, Land) to deploy, undetected, from submerged submarines

The tugboat TIGER 2 gently guides the US Navy (USN) Los Angeles Class ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Pearl Harbor State: Hawaii (HI) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: JO3 Corwin Colbert, Usn Release Status: Released ... More

A US Air Force (USAF) Loadmaster guides a US Army (USA) M1126 Stryker Infantry Carrier Vehicle (ICV) as it backs into the cargo bay of a USAF 60th Air Mobility Wing (AMW), Air Mobility Command (AMC), Air Force Reserve (USAFR), 349th AMW, Travis Air Force Base (AFB), California (CA), C-5B Galaxy cargo aircraft, parked on the flight line at Osan Air Base (AB), Republic of Korea (KOR), for transport back to Fort Lewis, Washington (WA), after participating in Exercise FOAL EAGLE

A US Air Force (USAF) Loadmaster guides a US Army (USA) M1126 Stryker ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Osan Air Base Country: Republic Of Korea (KOR) Scene Camera Operator: SSGT Corey Clements, USAF Release Status: Released to Public Combined Milit... More

Mrs. Kelly Mitchell, wife of US Air Force (USAF) Brigadier General (BGEN) Harold Mitchell, guides a C-17 Globemaster III cargo aircraft to a full stop at McChord Air Force Base (AFB), Washington (WA)

Mrs. Kelly Mitchell, wife of US Air Force (USAF) Brigadier General (BG...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Mcchord Air Force Base State: Washington (WA) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Major Command Shown: AMC Scene Camera Operator: CIV ... More

A Soldier with the US Army (USA) 1ST Infantry Division Old Guard guides a riderless horse down Constitution Avenue during the funeral procession for the 40th President of the United States Ronald Wilson Reagan in Washington DC. President Reagan gave the boots on the horse to the Old Guard before he left office

A Soldier with the US Army (USA) 1ST Infantry Division Old Guard guide...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Washington State: District Of Columbia (DC) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: Msgt Jim Varhegyi, USAF Release Statu... More

A US Marine Corps (USMC) Marine, Alpha Company (A CO), 3rd Assault Amphibious Battalion (AAB), 1ST Marine Division (MARDIV), ground guides an Amphibious Assault Vehicle (AAV7A1) for repair at Camp Fellujah, Al Anbar Province, Iraq (IRQ). Other AAV7A1 are staged in the background. The 1ST MARDIV is engaged in Security and Stabilization Operations (SASO) in the area in support of Operation IRAQI FREEDOM

A US Marine Corps (USMC) Marine, Alpha Company (A CO), 3rd Assault Amp...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Camp Fallujah State: Al Anbar Country: Iraq (IRQ) Scene Camera Operator: SGT Chad R. Kiehl, USMC Release Status: Released to Public Combined Mil... More

US Air Force (USAF) STAFF Sergeant (SSGT) Alba Botts III (background), 193rd Maintenance Group (MXG), 193rd Special Operations Wing (SOW), Pennsylvania Air National Guard (PAANG), guides the operator of mobile extended boom lifting crane, as he removes the engine of a USAF EC-130E Commando Solo aircraft, at Middletown, Pennsylvania (PA)

US Air Force (USAF) STAFF Sergeant (SSGT) Alba Botts III (background),...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Middletown State: Pennsylvania (PA) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: SRA Matt Schwartz, USAF Release Status: Relea... More

New York Air National Guard 137th Airlift Squadron MASTER SGT. Ron B. West guides a truck onto the ramp of a C-5 Galaxy cargo aircraft at Rickenbacker Air National Guard Base, Ohio, on Jan. 15, 2005. (U.S. Air Force PHOTO by STAFF SGT. Douglas Nicodemus) (Released)

New York Air National Guard 137th Airlift Squadron MASTER SGT. Ron B. ...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Rickenbacker Air Force Base State: Ohio (OH) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Camera Operator: SSGT Douglas Nicodemus, USAF Release... More

US Army (USA) SPECIALIST (SPC) Joseph Thorne from the 3rd Battalion, 112th Field Artillery, ground guides vehicles into position as they arrive at the intermediate staging base near Alexandria, Louisiana (LA), in support of the Hurricane Rita recovery. (Duplicate image, see also DFSD0608692 or search 050925F4970D103)(SUBSTANDARD)

US Army (USA) SPECIALIST (SPC) Joseph Thorne from the 3rd Battalion, 1...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Alexandria State: Louisiana (LA) Country: United States Of America (USA) Scene Major Command Shown: NATIONAL GUARD BUREAU Scene Camera Operator:... More

060719-N-5914D-003 (Jul. 19, 2006)US Navy (USN) aircraft handler (foreground) guides a USN MH-60S Knighthawk helicopter as US Marine Corps (USMC) Combat Cargo Marines prepare to hook a load during a vertical replenishment aboard the USN Wasp Class Amphibious Assault Ship USS BOXER (LHD 4). The BOXER is part of Expeditionary Strike Group (ESG) 5 which is currently participating in the Composite Training Unit Exercise (COMPTUEX) off the coast of Southern California.U.S. Navy photo by Mass Communication SPECIALIST Third Class Noel Danseco (RELEASED)

060719-N-5914D-003 (Jul. 19, 2006)US Navy (USN) aircraft handler (fore...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: USS Boxer (LHD 4) Country: Pacific Ocean (POC) Scene Camera Operator: MC3 Noel Danseco, USN Release Status: Released to Public Combined Military ... More

U.S. Army STAFF SGT. Trevor Warrior from Blackhawk Company, 1-23 Infantry Regiment, 2nd Infantry Division, ground guides the Stryker Light Armored Vehicle with a mounted .50 caliber M2 machine gun, while pulling a gate from the front of a store. The 1-23 Infantry Regiment is conducting a combined cordon and search with Iraqi Army soldiers. (U.S. Army PHOTO by SGT. Tierney Nowland) (Released)

U.S. Army STAFF SGT. Trevor Warrior from Blackhawk Company, 1-23 Infan...

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Base: Rusafah State: Baghdad Country: Iraq (IRQ) Scene Major Command Shown: KOREA Scene Camera Operator: SGT Tierney Nowland, USA Release Status: Rel... More

Tornado - Pratt City, Ala. , September 13, 2011 -- A crew member from FD Moon Construction guides a truss lowered by a crane for Frank Hardy's new home in Pratt. Atlanta's FD Moon & Co. construction firm building Hardy's home, destroyed in April 27th when a string of deadly tornadoes swept through Alabama. The rebuild, under the direction of architect Stan Smith is using storm-resistant construction methods. FEMA photo/Ruth Kennedy

Tornado - Pratt City, Ala. , September 13, 2011 -- A crew member from ...

The original database describes this as: Title: Rebuilding Pratt City Production Date: 09/13/2011 Caption: Pratt City, Ala. , September 13, 2011 -- A crew member from FD Moon Construction guides a truss lowe... More

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants

The original finding aid described this photograph as: Event: Secretary Mel Martinez with Florida Indian Guides Participants Subject Description: Secretary Mel Martinez receiving visit at HUD Headquarters fro... More

Previous

of 9

Next
getarchive logo

NARA & DVIDS Public Domain Archive

The objects in this collection are from The U.S. National Archives and Defense Visual Information Distribution Service. The U.S. National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) was established in 1934 by President Franklin Roosevelt. NARA keeps those Federal records that are judged to have continuing value—about 2 to 5 percent of those generated in any given year. There are approximately 10 billion pages of textual records; 12 million maps, charts, and architectural and engineering drawings; 25 million still photographs and graphics; 24 million aerial photographs; 300,000 reels of motion picture film; 400,000 video and sound recordings; and 133 terabytes of electronic data. The Defense Visual Information Distribution Service provides a connection between world media and the American military personnel serving at home and abroad. All of these materials are preserved because they are important to the workings of Government, have long-term research worth, or provide information of value to citizens.

Disclaimer: A work of the U.S. National Archives and DVIDS is "a work prepared by an officer or employee" of the federal government "as part of that person's official duties." In general, under section 105 of the Copyright Act, such works are not entitled to domestic copyright protection under U.S. law and are therefore in the public domain. This website is developed as a part of the world's largest public domain archive, PICRYL.com, and not developed or endorsed by the U.S. National Archives or DVIDS.  https://www.picryl.com

Links

Developed by GetArchive, 2015-2024